top of page

The Trophies

Club Champion

Perpetual Trophy


Won in 2014 by Garry Smith

Won in 2015 by Garry Smith

Won in 2016 by Garry Smith

Won in 2017 by John Constance

Won in 2018 by John Constance

Won in 2019 by Leigh Flowers

Won in 2020 by John Constance

Won in 2021 by John Constance

Won in 2022 by John Constance

Won in 2023 by Glenn Carroll


Grade Division


Perpetual Trophies

2023 winners

'A' grade - Glenn Carroll

'B' grade - Paul Bachman

'C' grade - Adam Kettle

'D' grade - Scott Ryan

Putting - Keith Reid,

             - Norman Marshall &

             - Adam Kettle

Consistency - Keith Reid

Eclectic - Scott Ryan


The Buccaneer Shield

Perpetual Trophy


2013 winner Simon van Zeller

2014 winner Paul Turner

2015 winner Paul Lister

2016 winner Paris Murdock

2017 winner Andrew Creveld

2018 winner Troy Scott

2019 winner Matthew Breese

2020 winner Donald Wilson

2021 winner Tom Rutter

2022 winner Adam Kettle

2023 winner John Constance


The Treasury Cup

2021 winner Paul Lister

2022 winner Brett Catterall

2023 winner Keith Angus


The Yoda Shield

2021 winner Keith Reid

2022 winner Luke Juniper

2023 winner Simon Chadwick

Cathy's words whilst presenting the Trophy honouring her late husband.-

"Mike, Tim and I are delighted to be here to mark the inaugral presentation of the Yoda Trophy.

Terry would have been over the moon to know the Pirates have acknowledged him in this way. Also the timing is spot on, with it being Terry's birthday yesterday.

We all hear much talk from clubs of all kind that promote their commitment to their members. Well you guys just get on with it, as has been seen over many years.

Terry loved the Pirates and their unconditional acceptance and regard for their members is a hallmark of the club. As always this went with a good dose of banter which generally saw Terry come home from golf with a big smile on his face.

Mike, Tim and I will be eternally grateful to the Pirates for contributing so much to Terry's happiness and well being over the years and wish you all great success on and off the course."

Champion of champs trophy_edited.jpg

The Champion of Champions Trophy

2021 winner John Constance

2022 winner John Constance

2023 winner Glenn Carroll

...and 3 to aspire to:-

eclectic & putts.jpg

The Eclectic and Lowest Putts

Life members.jpg

Life Membership

Hole in one club.jpg

Hole in One

bottom of page